P.O. Box 2293, Richmond, Indiana 47375

(937)733-9252

indianacuddlecotcampaign@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2016 | Indiana Cuddle Cot Campaign | Created with Wix.com

ICCC logo designed by CreateLogoDesign

Certificate of Birth Resulting in a Stillbirth

 

As a bereaved parent, nothing is more important that the affirmation that your child exists and that your state of residence recognizes your child as a person. Talk with your local Vital Statistic office (generally this is located within your Health Department) to see if your state offers a CBRS. 

Indiana

 

Fayette County

  *offers a CBRS at NO CHARGE

Address: 401 North Central Avenue, #8, Connersville, Indiana 47331

Phone: (765)825-4013

Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Items to bring with you: valid driver's license

 

Randolph County

  *offers a CBRS for $12

Address: 325 South Oak Street, #202, Winchester, Indiana 47394

Phone: (765)584-1155

Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Items to bring with you: valid driver's license

 

Union County

  *offers a CBRS at NO CHARGE

Address: 6 West South Street, #2, Liberty, Indiana 47353

Phone: (765)458-5393

Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Items to bring with you: valid driver's license

 

Wayne County

  *offers a CBRS at NO CHARGE

Address: 201 East Main Street, Richmond, Indiana 47374

Phone: (765)973-9345

Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Items to bring with you: valid driver's license

Ohio

The Grieving Parents Act was passed on September 12, 2008 thanks to the efforts of
State Senator Kevin Coughlin (R - Cuyahoga Falls) and Melinda Wiles (God's Little Angels). 


UNDER 20 WEEKS GESTATION

The funeral home will need to file the fetal death certificate along with a statement of facts from the OB. 
The statement needs to include three important points: 

- Confirms the woman was pregnant and subsequently suffered a fetal demise of less than 20 weeks gestation. 

- The date of the miscarriage. 

- The signature of a physician or coroner confirming the facts.

Once this information has been filed with your local health department, they will send it to the State of Ohio Health Department and a Stillbirth Certificate can be requested by the mother OR father (see below for the application process).


OVER 20 WEEKS GESTATION

 

Click the photo below to be taken to the application for a Stillbirth Certificate